AES Larne Half Marathon 2017

Larne AC had a total of fifty three members running the full distance and joining another record breaking field of close to 2,000 athletes for the clubs flagship event in the racing calendar. With most of the Larne AC membership and family involved in marshalling, water stations and supporting this very successfully event.

The previous day’s torrential rain and high winds thankfully subsided and conditions proved excellent, albeit slightly windy in places.  Once the seemingly endless field of runners set off on the newly revised 13.1 mile journey which would take them along the famous County Antrim coastline, between Larne and Ballygally, they first had to negotiate two miles around the Town Centre. The middle section of the course was a hilly inland section in Cairncastle, before returning to the Coast Road.

The first home for Larne AC was David Noble who crossed the line in 01:17:34 in 15th position and winning the Male over 40 category. Wayne Morrow was next with a fantastic time of 01:18:28 in 19th Position. Martan Keane was next in for the club with a time of 01:21:36 in 38th, Follow my Phelim McAllister with a time of 01:23:48 in 55th. Andy Gregg was next for the club making the top 100 with a time of 01:27:30 in 97th position.

Breaking the 1:30 was Sean McAllister with a very strong run 01:28:30 in 113rd position. Next in was Larne AC ultra-runner Thomas Craig with a time of 01:31:47. Next in was Mark Todd with a time of 01:39:23 in 310th position. Next was every improving Glenn Mann with a brilliant time of 01:42:00, closely follow by the on form Thomas Morrow with time of 01:43:53, John Wright with another great run 01:43:55. Next in was Jonathan Saunderson with a sun 1:45 time of  01:44:17.

1st female for the club was Julie Allen with a fantastic time of 01:44:29, closely follow with Emma Mckeen breaking the 1:45 with a brilliant 01:44:46. Well done to all the runners, all the club members and family member involved in the event.


Pos Athlete Chiptime

513 ricky mann 01:46:20

546 Juliane Mitchell 01:47:53

626 Steven Reid 01:50:11

639 Dom Dorris 01:49:26

718 Bernie Regan 01:53:21

721 Kerri-Anne Kearney 01:52:10

742 Erin Beattie 01:53:00

858 Andrew Davidson 01:56:05

898 Jayne Liddle 01:56:27

950 Alan Molloy 01:57:04

964 Emmett Woods 01:57:20

990 Ian McCluggage 01:59:19

998 Ciara Montgomery 01:59:30

999 Kerry Fokkens 01:58:38

1022 Kirsten Montgomery 02:00:28

1038 Stephen Mcmanus 02:00:15

1123 Glenn Lorimer 02:05:12

1137 Susan Nicholson 02:04:33

1207 Clare Mcguinness 02:07:26

1251 Laura McAllister 02:08:36

1277 Suzanne Reid 02:10:21

1313 Irene Beattie 02:12:18

1336 Roger Barham 02:13:20

1403 Kathleen Garrett 02:15:48

1407 Shiree Brennan 02:16:05

1431 Sharon Bell 02:17:15

1448 Gary Mckinstry 02:20:25

1458 Melissa Whiteside 02:19:06

1513 Christine Heron 02:22:27

1514 Sarah Hunter 02:22:28

1541 Elaine Hall 02:26:42

1542 Linda King 02:26:47

1542 Alyson Reid 02:26:47

1542 Derek Reid 02:26:47

1584 Rosie Humphrys 02:29:00

1684 George Sloan 02:46:01

1705 Norma Brennan 02:48:16


Larne AC female relay team Mandy Johnston​, Sophie Johnston, Rhonda Montgomery – 01:56:34

The Inbetweeners, Gail Montgomery, Ben Montgomery, Charmaine Black – 01:57.35

Norma’s Nutters (LAC), Helen McCluggage, Linda Moore,  Julie Apsley​ – 02:49:47

All the Results