Belfast Marathon 2018

Larne Athletic Club had a very successful outing at Monday’s Belfast City Marathon three members running the full 26.2 miles and four relay team taking part, made up of five runners each.
First club finisher, Phelim McAllister with a fantastic time 03:01:11 (67th) next in was David Noble with a time of 03:07:41 (88th). Andrew Davidson with another very strong Marathon with a time of  04:30:34.

In the Relay Race Larne AC Inver (Sammy Drummond , Patricia Blair , Wayne Morrow, Brain Heron and Jordan Heron) finished 02:48:23 in 12th overall. Laren AC second team Moyle (Emmett Woods, Emma McKeen, Sean Mcallister, Paul Tison and Nigel Kane) finished in 3:04:54 in position 31st  overall and Larne AC Linh team (Dan Magill, Sinead-Marie McAllister, Alan Lockington, Mark Todd and Thompson Crawford) finished 03:16:57 in 50th. Larne AC Final team Olderfleet (Michael O’Tool, Shiree Brennan, Steven Reid, Suzanne Reid and Ricky Mann) finished in 3:53:37.

Well done to everyone who represented the club, excellent running by all and thanks to the Larne AC club members that support the runners around Belfast.